Saturday, February 24, 2018

The Cherabuddi Education Society  aims at creating a state-of-the-art engineering institution in association with leading NRI technology professionals and well-known academicians of the twin states of Telangana & Andhra Pradesh. The Society aims to harness technical excellence and financial power of NRIs in making CVR College of Engineering a pre-eminent technical institution.

NRI Members

Dr. Raghava V Cherabuddi

Dr. Raghava is a BE (CSE), MS (Computer Science), MS (Computer Engineering) and PhD (Computer Engineering, USA). He was most recently with Microsoft Corporation, Hyderabad as an Academic Alliance Manager for nearly two years. Previously he was with Intel Corporation in the US for about 12 years. He has published over 10 papers in international conferences. After living in the USA for 16 years he relocated back to India to contribute to the technological advancement of Andhra Pradesh. 

Dr. Noel N Deep

Dr. Noel Deep, MBBS, MD, FACP is a board certified Internal Medicine specialist in Antigo, Wisconsin, USA. He is the Chief of Staff and Member of the Board of Trustees of Langlade Hospital. He also serves on the American College of Physicians Board of Regents and is the current Chair of the ACP's national Council of Young Physicians. He is the recipient of several national and state awards including the American College of Physicians 2010 Walter McDonald Young Physician Leadership award and the 2009 American Medical Association's Young Physician Leadership award.

Smt. Sujana Cherabuddi

Smt Sujana is a BE (CSE) and MS (Computer Science, USA). She was with Cisco Systems, San Jose, California, for over 10 years where she was a technical lead.

Dr. Lakshmi Deep

Dr. Lakshmi Deep is an MBBS, ECFMG and MD (USA). She is an Internal Medicine specialist at the General Clinic, Community Health Care, Wisconsin, USA.

Dr. Rakesh Lattupalli

Dr. Rakesh Lattupalli graduated from Osmania Medical College in India and finished residency (MD) in Internal medicine and worked as a hospitalist before finishing his fellowship in Nephrology and Hypertension at St John Hospital and Medical Center, Detroit, Michigan, USA. He is also a UNOS (United Network for Organ Sharing) certified Transplant Nephrologist. Most recently Dr. Lattupalli has served as Senior Staff & Faculty, Division of Nephrology & Hypertension, Henry Ford Hospital Detroit campus and held tenure of Clinical Assistant Professor at Wayne State School of Medicine. He currently teaches Internal Medicine residents and medical students at St John Macomb hospital.

Indian Members

Dr. Chukka Ramaiah

Dr. Ramaiah is former Principal of Andhra Pradesh Residential Degree College. Currently he is the Hon’ble M.L.C. and the Director of Ramaiah's IIT Study Circle, which sends over 100 students to the prestigious IITs every year.

Prof.  Pannalal

Prof. Pannalal was most recently the Registrar of Osmania University. Earlier, he was a Professor at the Department of Business Management, College of Commerce and Business Management, Osmania University.

Dr. Vijaya Hegde

Dr. Hedge is Director of the well-known Hegde's Maternity and Nursing Home. She has also been the CMO of Andhra Mahila Sabha (AMS) Hospital for over three decades.

Smt C. Kamala

Smt Kamala is the Honorary Secretary of the Cherabuddi Education Society and the mother of Dr. Raghava V Cherabuddi. Her most important family value is 'Education'. She has played an active role in the creation and functioning of the Cherabuddi Education Society.


Dr. C. Madhusudana Reddy

Dr. Reddy is Former Emeritus Fellow of AICTE at Osmania University. He was the Professor and Head, Department of Business Management, Osmania University. He has been instrumental in the establishment of several IT courses in Andhra Pradesh, especially the PGDMISCA program.

Dr. Magdy Bayoumi

An IEEE Fellow, Dr. Bayoumi is Director of the Center of Advanced Computer Studies at the University of Louisiana at Lafayette, USA, and also a Professor of Computer Engineering. He is an honorary recipient of the Fellow of IEEE and was one of the leading developers of Very Large Scale Integration (VLSI) Design in the 70s and 80s.