Saturday, February 24, 2018

Department of Electronics & Instrumentation Engineering

The department was started in Academic year 2004-05 with an intake of 60 B.Tech. students. The department has three Professors, four Associate Professors, and nine Assistant Professors. The department has several advanced instruments to train students to meet the requirements of industry. A few among them are Lab VIEW software with compact field module, Programmable Logic Controller (PLC) with several hardware modules, process stations, analytical instruments and biomedical instruments.

The department actively encourages students to take up practical experiments beyond the syllabus. 

The Professors of the department are:

1. Prof. S. Narayana – former Director Grade Scientist at NGRI. An acclaimed authority in instrumentation, he has over 35 years experience in DLRL and NGRI. He is the recipient of numerous awards and has been the National President of IETE. 

2. Dr. M. S. Bhat – former Professor at JNTU. He is the Professor & Head of Department of EIE.

3. Dr. Narendra Mustare- Professor, EIE


Academic Regulations